Moron Alert – ‘Impeach Obama’ groups pop up on Facebook

Seriously? This will be the third post in a week where I have had to refer to people as morons. Real conservatives (of the old way) – should universally condemn garbage like this. President-elect Obama hasn’t even been sworn in yet, or had a chance to make a single decision as president. Just because the online left has spent the last eight years wallowing in deranged psychotic hatred of George W. Bush is no excuse to make asinine claims like the one above.

Acting just like the spoiled brats who roll around in online slums like the DailyKos, is unbecoming of real serious thinkers.

Once Obama is president – rational criticism of his decisions will be justified. Until then – absurd notions and baseless calls for impeachment only make our side look foolish and childish. 

Here’s the news story.

2 Responses to “Moron Alert – ‘Impeach Obama’ groups pop up on Facebook”

  1. Liz Says:

    I agree. What a stupid thing to do! Was Obama my first choice for president? No. But I can accept the fact that the majority of people in this country feel differently than I do and I can determine to make the best of the situation. To me, that means doing what I can to help this country do what it desperately needs to do and UNITE. I agree that once he is sworn in, criticism of his decisions is at that point acceptable, healthy even. But we need to focus now on doing what is helpful, and calling for impeacment before the guy even takes office is just silly.

  2. willpen Says:

    My question to all of you, is why be critical at all? I did not vote for George Bush in either election, and my dislike for him was palpable, but like a good “American” I kept my mouth shut through the trying times after 9/11 (btw, I live in NYC) and did what I was asked to do by my country. Even when President Bush and Dick Cheney proceeded to pick this great nation apart, one Constitutional amendment after another, I still said nothing. My distaste for what was happening grew everyday, yet I said nothing. But now that this eight year nightmare is over and we have a chance as “Americans” to gain back some of the traction that we have lost as a country, all I have been reading is when it will be OK to start nipping at Obama’s heels.

    Yes Liz, the majority of people in this country did speak and yes Liz, President Obama will probably need the better part of the next four years undoing what “W” has taken eight years to do. So why not give the new guy a little leeway in starting the digging out process. Do as I did for eight years. If you have nothing positive to say, then just keep it to yourselves.


Leave a Reply

