#44 Another Great Moment in America’s History

Anyone who frequents whatthecrap would know that, as a conservative, Obama was not my first choice for president. That said, my voice is not the only one in this nation (and surely, this is a very good thing). 

President Obama

Barack Obama has been elected as the 44th, and first African American, President of the United States of America. No one can deny that this is yet another amazing moment in American history. This election confirms what I have long believed, that America truly is an inclusive nation for all people, and all races. Though we do have faults – it is our propensity to rectify those problems in short order (in this case – hardly a generation), that makes up this nation’s greatness.

I only have the best of wishes for President Obama in the upcoming years. While I may differ with him on his philosophies and policies, we are all Americans, and he is my president. His position as leader of this nation deserves nothing less than my respect. I wish him, as well as Joe Biden, wisdom and grace as they take on the many challenges to come in this thankless, tireless job, which I would never desire. Also, I wish him good luck!

As Han said, “You’re gonna need it.
HanAndLando

Much more in-depth number analysis here.

2 Responses to “#44 Another Great Moment in America’s History”

  1. Ben Says:

    “This election confirms what I have long believed, that America truly is an inclusive nation for all people, and all races.”

    Here here! Lovely post!

  2. Liz Says:

    I’ve gotta say, this was a very appropriate and evenhanded post. Obama has his work cut out for him. He will have to earn my trust, for sure, but he is our president elect, and I believe a certain amount of respect is due him.


Leave a Reply

