Sing for Change!!! Children Sing Obama “Yes we can!” Song

This is not a joke:

“A thing may be too sad to be believed or too wicked to be believed or too good to be believed; but it cannot be too absurd to be believed in this planet of frogs and elephants, of crocodiles and cuttle-fish.”

-G. K. Chesterton

11 Responses to “Sing for Change!!! Children Sing Obama “Yes we can!” Song”

  1. Howard Says:

    This is extremely creepy … something you’d expect to see and hear in North Korea, where the children (and adults) march and chant in unison. These children aren’t old enough to even begin to realize what they are endorsing, and what they are opposing. This is another example of how Obama uses showmanship and crowds to substitute for a total lack of track record and experience.

  2. Ted Says:

    This is no creepier than watching children in church sing songs about how good God is. They don’t have much of an idea of what they’re singing there, either.

    • Matt Says:

      Yeah, except they aren’t, as you would so lovingly put it, “brainwashed” by religion when at school. This should be as illegal as it is for a teacher to stand up and teach religion to their class.

  3. Longing for Holiday Says:

    Feels creepy to me, too. Do these kids understand what they are singing about? I don’t appreciate Ted’s comment, tho. It’s really hard to raise kids and share your values (in my case, Christian) and at the same time let them know that there are other views out there. It’s way too easy to indoctrinate your kids. But, if they are going to be indoctrinated, I’ll take Christianity.

    By the way WTC, I LOVE your avatar. Makes me LOL everytime I see it.

  4. Cats r Flyfishn Says:

    This is not creepy. The children are singing about hope and that is not creepy. What is creepier and more frightening is “Jesus Camp”. Do these children at “Jesus Camp” know that they are being brainwashed?

  5. Lynette Says:

    This is sick. Are we sure he is not the anti-Christ?

  6. Liz Says:

    I saw this and it honestly reminded me of the Hitler Youth. Before everyone jumps all over me on that, I’m NOT comparing Obama to Hitler. But when I saw that video, it totally made me think of the Hitler Youth.

    Interesting point about it also being creepy for kids to sing songs to God. I can see how it would seem that way to some. But really, I don’t think it’s a fair comparison, because Obama is not a god–and everyone knows it. Some people don’t believe the Christian God is a god either, but at least those who sing songs to Him do. Although, now that I think about it, some people DO think Obama is a god…maybe it all makes sense now.

  7. grayhuze Says:

    You comparing Obama to god is even creepier.

  8. Liz Says:

    grayhuze,read my response again. I am in no way compring Obama to god. I’m poking fun at people who do!

  9. More Obama Worshiping « Tai-Chi Policy Says:

    […] 4, 2008 Posted by taoist in Democrats, Fascism, Obama, Politics, Religion. trackback If the children’s chorus indoctrination song wasn’t an absurd enough show of the politics-as-religious-experience (and historically […]

  10. brian Says:

    Seems like the video was removed…hmm wonder who is trying to cover this up.


Leave a Reply

