A Short Thought On American Greatness

Now, I wouldn’t say that Giuliani would be my first or favorite pick for the GOP nominee – but I will say – this is the type of talk we need about America.

Note that this ad wasn’t even about what he did, but about what some of our fine fellow countrymen did. This is one major point that I thing we hear little about when politics are discussed. I firmly believe in the greatness of the American experiment. Though there are certainly ugly things about our culture that disgust me – I have to step back from time to time and remember that there is still greatness in the heart of this nation. It is my hope that more and more American men and women will remember those that came before us and refuse to let that greatness fade.

Leave a Reply

