LOL of the day: Low Effort Wealth Spread

I can’t believe it’s not Marxism! HAHA! Photo credit thePeoplesCube.com

Just in case you missed the exchange:

Plumber: “You’re new tax plan is going to tax me more, isn’t it?”

Barack Obama: It’s not that I want to punish your success, I just want to make sure that everybody who is behind you, that they’ve got a chance at success too. I think when you spread the wealth around it’s good for everybody.”

  1. Who gives a crap what you want – it’s what you actually do. In this case: punishing success.
  2. Who is “behind you”? What if I worked my butt off to provide good opportunities for my family, kids, or grandkids, and perhaps whoever else I choose. I guess that’s simply not good enough. I need the all-knowing government to come and make me pay for whomever they feel are “behind me” and who likely neither work, nor pay income tax.
  3. In American, peoples inalienable rights and freedoms are (supposed to be) protected by the government from birth. What people choose to do with those rights and freedoms is up to them. They make themselves a success – the government does not (nor could it).
  4. Spreading the wealth sounds good – except for the folks from whom the wealth is stolen to give to others.

“When you spread the wealth around, Senator – it depends on who’s spreading the wealth around. If the wealth is being spread around by individuals making voluntary decisions, whether they be consumers, or producers, or both – you’re spreading the wealth around in a humane and free way. When the Government, like and all powerful mob compels you to give 40, 50, 60 percent of your hard earned income to the mob – to redistribute, based on political and ideological decisions, (which are not always decisions over need, by the way) – That is Tyranny.

-Mark Levin

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

